Sunday, June 28, 2009

2009 Dutch TT: Race results from Assen

Valentino Rossi won the Dutch TT at Assen, with Lorenzo finishing in second place and Stoner in third. This was Rossi's 100th Grand Prix victory!

Race results from the 2009 Dutch TT at Assen:

1. Valentino Rossi Fiat Yamaha Team 42min 14.611 sec
2. Jorge Lorenzo Fiat Yamaha Team 42min 19.979 sec
3. Casey Stoner Ducati Marlboro Team 42min 37.724 sec
4. Colin Edwards Monster Yamaha Tech 3 42min 43.725 sec
5. Chris Vermeulen Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 42min 48.216 sec
6. James Toseland Monster Yamaha Tech 3 42min 53.958 sec
7. Randy de Puniet LCR Honda MotoGP 42min 54.154 sec
8. Nicky Hayden Ducati Marlboro Team 42min 54.434 sec
9. Loris Capirossi Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 42min 55.284 sec
10. Alex de Angelis San Carlo Honda Gresini 43min 0.621 sec
11. Marco Melandri Hayate Racing Team 43min 12.388 sec
12. Toni Elias San Carlo Honda Gresini 43min 14.385 sec
13. Sete Gibernau Grupo Francisco Hernando 43min 19.977 sec
14. Niccolo Canepa Pramac Racing 43min 24.508 sec
15. Yuki Takahashi Scot Racing Team MotoGP 43min 24.541 sec
16. Gabor Talmacsi Scot Racing Team MotoGP 41min 57.980 sec

Dani Pedrosa Repsol Honda Team 6min 36.388 sec
Andrea Dovizioso Repsol Honda Team 16min 24.548 sec
Mika Kallio Pramac Racing 41min 14.211 sec

Pics from the 2009 Dutch TT...

1 comment:

freddyb said...

Did anyone else see Pedrosa hustling back to his bike after he lost the front in turn 1? Is it me or did he look like a bobble-head with that diminutive stature and bulbous helmet?

Oh, and CONGRATULATIONS to Rossi on number 100!

Random Ramblings